ENV : prod
CLUSTER : east
SERVER : va3.pricenetwork.com
image
Ship of Gold
by: Thomas B. Allen - Norman Polmar
0025979809 / 9780025979802

Book Description:
This taut thriller provides the behind-the-scenes reality of the national security system at work ─ the CIA, the Oval Office, the Pentagon, and the National Security Council ─ and is must-reading for fans of Tom Clancy and W.E.B. Griffin. In 1945, the U.S. submarine Tigerfish mistakenly torpedoed and sunk a Japanese merchant ship. Reportedly carrying supplies to allied POWs, the ship had been given safe passage, but was actually a cunning ruse devised by a powerful secret society to transport tons of gold out of Japan under the very eyes of the enemy. Some thirty years later, the captain of the Tigerfish is murdered in Washington. As the CIA launches its investigation into his death, a race to raise the ship and recover its treasure begins, which mounts to an international incident involving the U.S., China, the Soviet Union and Japan.

Ship of Gold

Buyback (Sell directly to one of these merchants and get cash immediately)

No Offers.

Currently there are no buyers interested in purchasing this book. While the book has no cash or trade value, you may consider donating it

campusbooks.com  BBB Business Review CopyScape