ENV : prod
CLUSTER : east
SERVER : va3.pricenetwork.com
image
The Secret Life of Bees: A Novel, The Tenth-Anniversary Edition
by: Sue Monk Kidd
0143120263 / 9780143120261

Book Description:
A beautiful slipcased special edition commemorating the 10th anniversary of Sue Monk Kidd’s The Secret Life of Bees, a heartwarming coming of age tale set in 1960s South Carolina and a multi-million copy New York Times bestseller as well as a Good Morning America “Read This” Book Club pick Fans of Kathryn Stockett’sThe Help and Beth Hoffman’s Saving CeeCee Honeycutt will love Sue Monk Kidd’s Southern coming of age tale. The Secret Life of Bees was a New York Times bestseller for more than 125 weeks, a Good Morning America “Read This” Book Club pick and was made into an award-winning film starring Dakota Fanning, Queen Latifah, Jennifer Hudson and Alicia Keys. Set in South Carolina in 1964, The Secret Life of Bees tells the story of Lily Owens, whose life has been shaped around the blurred memory of the afternoon her mother was killed. When Lily's fierce-hearted black "stand-in mother," Rosaleen, insults three of the town's most vicious racists, Lily decides they should both escape to Tiburon, South Carolina—a town that holds the secret to her mother's past. There they are taken in by an eccentric trio of black beekeeping sisters who introduce Lily to a mesmerizing world of bees, honey, and the Black Madonna who presides over their household. This is a remarkable story about divine female power and the transforming power of love.  To celebrate the tenth anniversary of the book’s debut, Penguin presents a beautiful special edition of this wonderful novel, including a new introduction by the author—a gorgeous book that women will share and pass on to their daughters for years to come.

The Secret Life of Bees: A Novel, The Tenth-Anniversary Edition

Buyback (Sell directly to one of these merchants and get cash immediately)

Bookstore Payment Good Condition New Condition  
$2.50 $2.50 Sell Here
Payment:
Shipping Details: Textbooks.com Buyback pays some of the best prices, pays for shipping, and offers your choice of payment by check or PayPal. If you bought the book from Textbooks.com, they'll even pay you extra.

campusbooks.com  BBB Business Review CopyScape