ENV : prod
CLUSTER : east
SERVER : va1.pricenetwork.com
The Oxford Book of Canadian Short Stories in English
0195405978 / 9780195405972

Book Description:
Margaret Atwood--one of Canada's leading writers--and Robert Weaver--the dean of Canadian anthologists--have pooled their talents to produce this authoritative, as well as historically and regionally representative anthology of Canadian short stories. Arranged chronologically from the 19th century to the present, this volume of forty stories offers the finest examples of Canadian writing, including a story by Margaret Atwood herself ("The Sin Eater"), as well as stories by Morley Callaghan ("Last Spring They Came Over"), Mavis Gallant ("The Ice Wagon Going Down the Street"), Margaret Laurence ("The Loons"), Alice Munro ("The Peace of Utrecht"), Mordecai Richler ("The Summer My Grandmother Was Supposed to Die"), Jane Rule ("Slogans"), Guy Vanderhaeghe ("Dancing Bear"), and many others. Drawing together some of the greatest stories in the English language, this anthology also features biographical notes and an index of authors.

The Oxford Book of Canadian Short Stories in English

Buyback (Sell directly to one of these merchants and get cash immediately)

No Offers.

Currently there are no buyers interested in purchasing this book. While the book has no cash or trade value, you may consider donating it

campusbooks.com  BBB Business Review CopyScape